//
you're reading...
SanRenSei, Tournament

4-4 opening during 69th Honinbo: Ida Athushi (w/8PD) vs. Iyama Yuuta (b/9PD)

Tks to Ten, 7D  (Rec.: … see more about Antti Törmänen on his Go website – http://gooften.net/ ) for sharing this tournament game of 69th HONINBO (2014), the oldest Go title in Japane with this interesting “fight” between Ida Athushi/8DP (white) and Iyama Yuuta/9DP (black).

Black is playing a strange combinatoin of 4-4 opening (as we know from Ni-RenSei and San-RenSei) in top right corner plus 4-3/3-5 opening in bottom right corner and takes white’s answer in top left corner 4-4 with circling around white to occupy fully this corner (joseki kind)
Result-top-left-corner-1

For your individual review / Go training you can pick up the SGF here:  Eidogo | OGS
(Rec.: The soure of this game I found on gokifu.)

Have fun with playing GO ! 

About LinuxGooo

I am a real Go Beginner… but I like to learn and have fun with. And I fell in love with playing for influence (mainly San-RenSei fuseki, Cosmic style) as white and black. … 26th Jan 2014 I started on KGS (as 6-7kyu since Sept), another global GO Server on the web. On 4th March 2014 I registrated on OGS (Online Go Server). In July I began to play on Korean servers, on Tygem (10kyu) and on Wbaduk (11kyu). If possible by time, I like to have reviews and analysis of my games, which helps to progress (beside observing/Kibitzing Dan games). – My special thanks go to different KGS teachers/players for audio lectures and individual reviews: Dsaun (N.Y.), Battusai, TapJoshua (4D), Troll (2D), MXHero (5D), Shygost (3D), Mingjiu Jiang (7P)… not to forget all the other KGS players who offered me their knowledge and shared their personal experiences. My special tks go to Dsaun for his audio lecture “Shape” (on 22nd Febr 2014) which was the first step into a systemtical learning. Currently I study with www.321go.org and with the first GO book: “Graded Go Problems for Beginners” (Vol. 1-4) by Kano Yoshinori. Volume 1: Introductory Problems Volume 2: Elementary Problems VOlume 3: Intermediate Problems Volume 4: Advanced Problems For individual “offline training” I experimented with and use different bot programmes: Aya 6.34 (1k), Oakfoam GNU Go 3.8 and Zenith 4.4. better known as Zen (5k-5D) (Rec.: Running these bots I use as front end (Goban) Drago.) For editing/rediting SGF files the programme MultiGo 4 is suitable. Have fun behind the board…

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a comment

Calendar (posts)

July 2014
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 104,600 hits